WeChat Pay

Sendy is an international payment system for performing transactions with smart phones based on QR-code payment technology.

Besides developing its own payment service, Sendy is partners with a Chinese Corporation Tenpay Payment Technology Company Limited, which makes it possible for Chinese tourists visiting Russia to pay for products and services in retail business establishments through their WeChat e-wallets.

Currently WeChat’s user database is 936 million people with more than 480 million users actively using the Payment system WeChat Pay. They daily exchange the so called ‘red envelopes’, (i.e. small amounts of money transfers) and pay for products and services using WeChat Pay.

In order to make payments each user has his/ her own WeChat wallet where a unique QR-code (which is assigned to every new user of WeChat) is used to perform a payment operation. The code is dynamic and changes automatically 2 times a minute which provides a high level of security for the user’s wallet. The payment is made through scanning the QR-code of the seller or the buyer, after which a PIN number is asked for authorization, after which an instant money transfer takes place.

Nowadays practically any service can be paid through WeChat on the territory of China and gradually more and more products and services are becoming available for WeChat users outside of China as well.

The main and most popular features of WeChat Pay are:

  • Red envelopes (Lucky Money, Hongbao) which allow to make transfers both to someone specific, as well as to the first person able to open the envelope you
  • Payment for transportation (trains, planes, buses, etc.);
  • Taxi services;
  • Food delivery;
  • Direct user-to-user transfers;
  • Payment for utilities;
  • Cinema tickets;
  • Donations.

To pay for a certain product, the user opens the “Wallet” and clicks on “Quick Pay” and then the QR-code appears on the screen of the user’s smart phone, which the seller scans. Once the QR-code is scanned, the buyer receives the receipt stating the transaction has been successfully performed.

Currently WeChat is actively developing outside of China and thanks to being partners with the Sendy Payment System, Russia has become the 17th country where it is possible to use WeChat Pay services.

WeChat Pay

Акция от WeChatPay

Условия акции

Sendy -  платежная система для совершения операций с помощью смартфона, в основе которой лежит технология оплаты через QR-код.

Помимо развития собственного платежного сервиса, Sendy является партнером китайской корпорацииTenpay Payment Technology Company Limited, что дает возможность китайским туристам, посещающим Российскую Федерацию, оплачивать товары и услуги в торгово-сервисных предприятиях с использованием электронных кошельков WeChat.

На сегодняшний день аудитория WeChat насчитывает 936 млн. человек, из которых более 480 млн. человек являются активной частью Платежной системы WeChat Pay, которые ежедневно обмениваются так называемыми «красными конвертами» (небольшими денежными переводами) и оплачивают товары и услуги с помощью WeChat Pay.

Для осуществления платежей у каждого пользователя существует свой «Кошелек» WeChat, в котором для операции оплаты используется уникальный QR-код, который присваивается каждому пользователю, зарегистрированному в WeChat. Код является динамическим, и автоматически меняется 2 раза в минуту, что обеспечивает высокий уровень защиты кошелька пользователя. Оплата происходит посредством сканирования QR-кода продавца или покупателя, после чего вводится пароль и происходит моментальный перевод денег.

Сегодня через WeChat можно заказать, оформить и оплатить практически любую услугу на территории Китая, также все больше товаров и услуг становится доступными пользователям и за пределами страны.

Главными и самыми популярными функциями WeChat Pay являются:
  • Красные конверты (Lucky Money, Hongbao), которые позволяют перечислять денежные средства, как конкретному пользователю, так и просто первому, кому удастся открыть конверт;
  • Оплата транспорта (скоростных поездов, авиаперелетов, междугородних автобусов и других видов транспорта);
  • Оплата покупок во всевозможных магазинах и торговых центрах на кассе;
  • Вызов и оплата такси;
  • Заказ еды на дом;
  • Прямые денежные переводы между пользователями;
  • Оплата коммунальных услуг;
  • Покупка билетов в кинотеатры;
  • Осуществление пожертвований на благотворительность.

Чтобы оплатить товар, клиент заходит в «Кошелек», нажимает «Quick Pay» и на экране смартфона появляется QR-код, который сканирует продавец и в тот же момент выдает клиенту чек об успешно произведенной оплате.

В настоящее время WeChat активно развивается за пределами Китая и благодаря партнерству с Платежной системой Sendy, Россия стала 17 страной, где можно воспользоваться сервисом WeChat Pay.